CHICAGO MARATHON READING

FRIDAY, DECEMBER 28th from 7-9:30pm
School of the Art Institute of Chicago
112 S. Michigan Avenue, in the Ballroom

an off-site event coinciding with
the 2007 Modern Language Association convention

FREE and ADA accessible to the public
Co-sponsored by the the Writing Program at the School
of the Art Institute and the Poetry Foundation

OVER 50 POETS: Quraysh Ali Lansana, Joe Amato, Robert
Archambeau, Dodie Bellamy, Ray Bianchi, Tisa Bryant,
Charles Cantolupo, Stephen Cope, Josh Corey, Joel
Craig, Elizabeth Cross, Garin Cycholl, Michael
Davidson, Patrick Durgin, Joel Felix, Kass Fleisher,
C. S. Giscombe, Renee Gladman, Chris Glomski, Steve
Halle, Duriel Harris, Carla Harryman, William R. Howe,
Pierre Joris, Jennifer Karmin, Kevin Killian, Petra
Kuppers, David Lloyd, Nicole Markotic, Cate Marvin,
Philip Metres, Laura Moriarty, Simone Muench, Aldon
Nielsen, Mark Nowak, Kristy Odelius, Bob Perelman,
Kristen Prevallet, Jen Scappettone, Robyn Schiff,
Susan Schultz, Don Share, Ed Skoog, Kerri Sonnenberg,
Chuck Stebelton, Mark Tardi, Catherine Taylor, Tony
Triligo, Nick Twemlow, Lina Ramona Vitkauskas, Barrett
Watten, Tyrone Williams, Tim Yu

A DISPLAY OF CHICAGO JOURNALS & PRESSES:
*ACM, http://anotherchicagomagazine.org
*The Canary, http://canariumbooks.blogspot.com
*Columiba Poetry Review, http://english.colum.edu/cpr
*Court Green, http://english.colum.edu/courtgreen
*Cracked Slab Books, http://crackedslabbooks.com
*Dancing Girl Press, http://www.dancinggirlpress.com
*Flood Editions, http://www.floodeditions.com
*Hotel Amerika, http://www.hotelamerika.net
*House Press, http://www.housepress.org
*Journal of Artists’ Books, http://jab-online.net
*Kenning Editions, http://www.kenningeditions.com
*Make Magazine, http://www.makemag.com
*March Abrazo Press, http://www.marchabrazo.org
*MoonLit, http://moonlitmag.blogspot.com
*Sara Ranchouse, http://www.sararanchouse.com
*Switchback Books, http://www.switchbackbooks.com
*Third World Press, http://www.thirdworldpressinc.com
*TriQuarterly, http://www.triquarterly.org

AND MUCH MUCH MORE: Refreshments! Select books by
the readers for sale from Small Press Distribution.

The MLA Off-Site Marathon Reading is a satellite
tradition coinciding but unaffiliated with the Modern
Language Association’s annual convention. This event
is curated by Robert Archambeau and Patrick Durgin.
The Chicago publications display is curated by

Jennifer Karmin.
(Visited 13 times, 1 visits today)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *